Guest Mix

Mick Wills

Ice FM

On the occasion of the huge Sonotown’s party this Friday, February 27th 2015, dedicated to cult web radio Intergalactic FM – Ice FM has already hosted guest mixes by its closest active members Ian MartinIntergalactic GaryKid Machine, Iron blu – , here is a brand new DJ session by one of our most precious colleagues: Mick Wills again!

Yes, it’s a nice habit! Every year now, Mick rewards us with one of his terrific sets recorded live – this unpublished yet was made for a new year party, first day of January, in Dublin, just setting the right tone for 2015 – and it’s always with an irrepressible excitement that we discover his material once he sends it, and that we share it with you!

What shall we say this time? Well, we guess Mick’s music talks to bodies first. And to our darkness. What kind of adjectives shall we use without writing the usual superlatives? This is just pure Mick for more than one hour: deep dark pure electro-techno we like more than all the rest, with still clever winks at former decades, for the sparkling and magic on dancefloors, these several styles gathered in a very unique epic ascent, a dramatic narrative construction which is now his trademark: muscled, skilled and subtle, vigorous and powerful. Something to do with German romantic personality? Who knows…

Just come to meet the Man when he comes in your city, as it happens more and more often, as today! And follow his Soundcloud, always updated with new works!

Max Fraisier-Roux

Ice FM with Mick Wills, February 26, 2015, 10.30PM. On Paris Campus Radio.

  1. Unknown artist – Rage (M.W. Cut)
  2. Gavom – Venom
  3. Edgar Froese – Krismopompas
  4. Ultravox – Keep Talking (M.W. Cut)
  5. Victrola – Maritime Tatami
  6. Alias – Civil Defense (M.W. Cut)
  7. East Wall – Demo 4 (M.W. Cut)
  8. Tom Ellard – 303B The East Is Red
  9. CHBB – Go Go Go ! (M.W. Edit)
  10. Unknown artist – Mother (M.W. Cut)
  11. David Bowie – ‘Tis A Pity She Was A Whore
  12. Haunted Staircase – Flutters (M.W. Cut)
  13. New Order – True Faith
  14. East Wall – Ice Of Fire (M.W. Cut)
  15. Immortal – The Story Of Immortal (M.W. Cut)

Ice FM Laurent Duparc Sam Ellum

On the occasion of his exceptional booking for the Rendez-Vous party at the Batofar in Paris, November, the 16th, dedicated to Roman label Minimal Rome, famous for relentless electro-techno remixes, german producer – and « cult » DJ – Mick Wills, formerly emblematic of Gigolo Records team, gives us an exclusive mix! Mick remained unconditionally attached to old-school and uncompromising works: always marvelous with musical diversity, combining the best of 30 years of dance music, passing blithely from unknown hits to underground classics from Chicago, Detroit, Italo-disco, Hi-NRG, Acid House. We are very glad to share with you this live set made by our henceforth regular Ice FM colleague!

Ice FM with Mick Wills, November 14, 2013, 10.30PM. On Paris Campus Radio.

Download Ice FM with Mick Wills (Nov., 2013)

  1. Led Er Est – Radar Hablar
  2. Factory Floor – 16-16-9-20-1-14-9-7
  3. Professor Genius – Time Of The Assassins (S. Moore Remix)
  4. Mutant Beat Dance – Lowlife
  5. Kirlian Camera – Eclipse
  6. Alessandro Parisi – Positron Gladio
  7. Femminielli – Double Invitation (M.W. Cut)
  8. X2 – Barely A Track
  9. The Dirty Criminals – Jak The Box
  10. Hell – Let No Man Jack
  11. Bam Bam – Where’s Your Child?
  12. Phuture – We Are Phuture
  13. A Homeboy, A Hippie & A Funki Dredd – Total Confusion
  14. Der Noir – Another Day (Mick Wills Remix)
  15. New Order – True Faith (Remix)
  16. Gaucho – Dance Forever
  17. Crystal – Heavenly Overtone (Vakula Remix)
  18. Perseus Traxx – Gorgon
  19. Chrome Canyon – Branches (Gavin Russom Remix)

Interview with Rendez-Vous (French) here.

Ice FM Laurent Duparc Sam Ellum

After the release of his last remix on MinimalRome, Mick Wills shared with us his live mix at 101 (Clermont-Ferrand – France), last december. A digging and fine selection of Italo, darkwave and Electro tracks, definitively a hot-high-level mix.

Ice FM with Mick Wills, February 7, 2013, 10PM. On Paris Campus Radio.

Download Ice FM with Mick Wills (Feb., 2013)

  1. Profligate – Videotape
  2. Gay Marvine – Disco Daily
  3. Tevo Howard ft Rick Howard – House Room (Paul Du Lac Vocal Remix)
  4. Legowelt – Transformation Of The Universe
  5. Frak – Wobbler
  6. Ale Mania – I´ve Let Myself Go (M.W. Edit)
  7. Unknown Artist – Grossstadlichter (Kinky Lovers Edit)
  8. Gil De La Paz – I Wanna Live
  9. Bobby Davenport – Time (Has Come Today)
  10. Westside Box Savants – Sauce
  11. Paul Du Lac – Access
  12. Juanpablo – Anaconda (Mick Wills Remix feat. Isabella Venis and Intergalactic Gary)
  13. Chicago Skyway – Air (95 Version)
  14. J.T.C. – The Controller (Mick Wills Remix)
  15. Ascion – The Poetics Of Withdrawal (Pfirter’s No Fear Of Death Mix)
  16. Container – Perforate
  17. Jacob Korn & Sneaker – Heteronomous
  18. Jack Curtu – Ghost Player
  19. John Heckle – Nine Gulps
  20. Armando – 151
  21. Gene Hunt – Freddy´s Dead
  22. Der Noir – Another Day (Mick Wills Remix)

Ice FM Laurent Duparc Sam Ellum



  1. Pingback: November 2013 | Ice FM - 2013/11/15

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


face icon_soundcloud twitter-3-512
%d bloggers like this: