Guest Mix



Eric Raynaud aka Fraction is not a novice. Former indie rock band leader (Mary Lake), electronica producer released by Berliner label Shitkatapult and French labels Plastiqpassion and Infine (since 2008), Fraction also studied and practiced electroacoustic music especially in the wake of the French group of music research GRM created by Pierre Schaeffer.

These last years, Fraction focuses on digital installations thanks to his collaboration with Mathieu Le Sourd (aka Maotik), multimedia and interactive designer. They recently produce an immersive surround performance made for spherical environment, “Dromos”, inspired by Paul Virilo’s theory of dromology, which deals with the speed of organizations and acceleration of circulations and exchanges in our modern “dromocratic” societies and its consequences in term of accident. Infine has released Dromos EP, the sound performance that gets our attention, even without the visual part, probably thanks to its immersive power, between construction and deconstruction, its musical richness and a few nice tracks as Astral Rain Messenger with the spoken-word of Carbonic.

To extend that experience, Fraction delivers for Ice FM a mixtape that gathers some precious influences and challenges that kind of exercise in style.

Laurent Duparc

Ice FM with Fraction, June 12, 2014, 10.30PM. On Ice FM / Paris Campus Radio.

  1. Voices from the Lake – hgs (Pörvört Remix)
  2. Jana Winderen – freeze to melt
  3. Kane Ikin + David Wenngren – Strangers – Veil (keshhhhhh)
  4. Porya Hatami – Land Remixed  –  Snow (Pleq Remix)
  5. Simon Bainton – Porlock
  6. Simon Scott – Hijiri
  7. Jeff Stonehouse – There are no stars
  8. Klara Lewis – Shine
  9. God Speed you black emperor – The Dead fleg blues
  10. Fraction – Astral Rain Messager
  11. Charlemagne Palestine & Janek Schaefer – raga de l’apres midi pour aude
  12. Fennesz -The Liar
  13. Roly Porter – Tleilax
  14. Eric Holm – Stave
  15. Ben Frost – Venter
  16. Lee Gamble – Emu
  17. White Out with Jim O’Rourke & William Winant – Lost In Grey
  18. Anne-James Chaton with Alva Noto and Andy Moor – Chapitre VIII Nihon No Tabi
  19. I.S.O. – C
  20. Fraction – Time is noise (extended)
  21. Alvin Lucier – Music for piano with amplified sonorous vessels
  22. Gaspar Claus – Jo Ha Kyu
  23. Ennio Mazzon – Xuan
  24. Bernard Parmégiani – Capture (ro3 Remix)
  25. Keiji Haino – Un Autre Chemin Vers L’Ultime 2
  26. D’incise – Autarcie
  27. Krishnamurti talking
  28. Nicholas Bullen – Element Configuration III i. Of Three Elements
  29. Woulg – Endless
  30. Dinos Chapman – Luftbobler (Actress remix)

Fraction interview (in French) here.

Ice FM Laurent Duparc Sam Ellum


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


face icon_soundcloud twitter-3-512
%d bloggers like this: